My New Challenge: 31 Days to A Better Blog

I have to admit I have fallen off the blogging bandwagon and been having difficulty getting back up!

This year, I have been so super busy, mostly with independent curatorial projects and activities for Authentic Contemporary Art, that blogging for Reflections of a Gemini Artist and my new space sjb:creative, moved off the radar.  My art has also been suffering but that’s another story for another time.

Anyhoo, as I contemplated this, I recently learned that one of my social media friends, Rosetta Thurman, started an interested challenge entitled “31 Days to a Brand New Blog” for the month of August.  After seeing a few people on Twitter talking about it, I checked it out and decided to give it a try!

So, today, I joined over 60 bloggers (and counting) in participating in this challenge.  There are daily “assignments” that are designed to offer tips, implement a tool or a technique to help improve the way we “bloggers” are showing up in cyberspace.

A few people who have followed me through the years are probably thinking YOU need help in BLOGGING?

Of course, I started long before many of these social media “gurus” got excited about it.  BUT, I do believe that things have changed in the “blogsphere” and despite the fact that I have maintain a fairly good presence on-line, a lot of have changed since I started in 2005.  We can get stale and well, irrelevant, while other artists, art professionals, etc. steal your audience.

So, I will give a shot…and get more focused in maintaining more of presence on my online media sites!

And right now, I have 7 days of assignments to catch up with!

