My 2011 Intention and Word for the Year

Image: Debbie Hudson and Barbara Stone of Hudstone Images, Copyright the Artists.

All that we are arises with our thoughts. 
With our thoughts we make the world.
-Buddha

Happy New Year!

I took the first couple of days 2011 in meditation, contemplation and creation.    I was focused on what I wanted for my Word for 2011.   One morning, I woke up and the word Mindfulness came to mind (no pun intended) and it stayed with me.  So my word for 2011 is Mindfulness.

This year will be focused on that word and how it plays out in my world.  I will seek opportunities to exercise Mindfulness in every situation. 

It’s a deep one…but I believe I am up to the challenge.  And a challenge it will be.   A work in progress…to be continued.

What is your word and intention for 2011?

One comment

Comments are closed.