Highlights of Open Mic and Artist Spotlight @ Annie’s Art Gallery

On Thursday, December 15, 2011, I participated in the Family Open Mic Night at Annie’s Art Gallery in Camp Springs, Maryland as the featured visual artist. This event, held once month at the gallery and hosted by poet Sister Joy Alford, features poets and artists from the DC area and across the East Coast, with an emphasis on bringing families out to share their poetry. The event is free and open to the public.

I truly enjoyed myself as I am also beginning to write poetry (you will learm more about that in 2012!) and will eventually participate. I also had the opportunity to hear an amazing poet from Philadelphia, Author Smyte-Nine Poet.

Special thanks to Sister Joy and the Annie’s Art Gallery family for inviting me to participate!

Some of my prints and the book Liberated Muse, Vol 1: How I Freed My Soul, edited by Khadijah Ali-Coleman

Framed mini-canvas

Sistah Joy Alford, the evening's hostess with the featured poet Author Smyte-Nine Poet from Philadelphia

Yours Truly sharing about my art

One comment

  1. Congratulations Sharon, on a wonderful and most enjoyable presentation at Annie’s Art Gallery. We look forward to seeing and learning more about your art. Much continued success in 2012 and always!

    Blessings,
    Sistah Joy

    Like

Comments are closed.