Creative Intention Setting for 2017

When we first learn about the Law of Attraction, we all respond differently to it.

Some of us are lucky enough to be able to just “get it” on the first try. These are the people whose stories the gurus like to tell us about.

Some of us dismiss it as just a bunch of  nonsense.

Some get really excited but don’t actively do much to intentionally apply it in their own lives.

And then there’s the rest of us. We’re the ones who try to apply it to our benefit, only to discover that, “It doesn’t work!”

Or so we think … until we learn that what’s really happening is that we’re blocking what we’re asking for by attaching to the result we don’t want.

For those who have never found themselves doing that, let me tell you … it’s very frustrating!

So when I heard about Intention Boxes for the first time some years ago, I thought, “Wow! They had me in mind when they invented those things!”  Recently, I was re-introduced to them during a year-end retreat and thought I would share my experience with them.  I decided for 2017 I would create and engage one again to help manifest some goals that I have for the new year.  I created the one below using a red box that I had around the house and decorated with rhinestones and a butterfly collage.

20170103_150452

My Intention Box for 2017

What is an Intention Box anyway?  An Intention Box is for putting the intentions you desire most into the box, in writing, so you can let go of them mentally. It’s a great alternative or addition to the Vision Board craze that everyone is engaged in during this time of year.  Because they’re in the box, you don’t have to worry about hanging onto them anymore. That becomes the Intention Box’s job.

What a relief!

When I was actively engaging my box, I updated what was in it once every three months or so. In between, I store mine on an altar that I use during my morning meditation rituals.

Each morning, I hold my box in my hands and send personal energy to the Universe requesting that my intentions manifest as requested. It’s a way of keeping myself in alignment with my inner self and allowing myself to stay detached from trying to anticipate when the results I desire will arrive.

So, most importantly, does it work?

Storing my intentions in my Intentions Box so that I can feel free to let them go got my work into some art exhibits!

If you’re an artist like I am, you learn pretty quickly that it can be a lot harder to get your work exhibited than people generally realize.

But listen to what happened when I put my intention to get my artwork exhibited into my Intention Box.

A few years ago, I affirmed that I would show my work in three exhibitions, one of which I would be invited to participate in.  I applied to two exhibitions and got in, however, to my surprise, I was invited by a renown curator to be a part of the Washington Project for the Arts annual fundraising art auction, which is a prestigious event attracting art collectors and patrons from across the Washington, DC area.  But the affirmation also came in abundance….I ended up being invited to show my work with another artist as well as a solo exhibition!

As you can see, it’s paid off really big for me!

You should add an Intention Box into your daily ritual. Download a freebie about how to create an Intention Box and use it to manifest in your life by clicking here > intention-box-revised

