Mindfully Creative Podcast has launched!

mindfully_creativeb

Welcome to the first episode of Mindfully Creative Podcast!

This is not my first podcasting experience, in fact, I was podcasting back in 2009 when I was the owner of Authentic Contemporary Art (formerly Authentic Art Consulting).  That podcast, Authentic Art Visions, the podcast featured a variety of people in the fine art world who shared tips for collecting and maintaining an art collection.

Fast forward to 2016, as I was considering a change in my interests and business endeavors, I felt called to start a new podcast series that highlighted art but in a different way.

Mindfully Creative podcast will explore how art is being used for personal and community healing as well as some tips on how creatives can break through barriers to make their “art” whatever that might look like. 

This podcast series is a part of my theme for 2017 (Courage)…it has taken me a lot to get back into podcasting and it is now much more mainstreamed than it was in 2009.  This first podcast was a bit tricky, learning new technology and of course a few bumps here and there….but hey, it’s now officially off the ground!

You can currently find Mindfully Creative podcast on Sound Cloud, Stitch and Google Play.

feelings-get-you-there-faster

EPISODE 1:  “Feelings Get You There Faster” Featuring Michelle Wolff, Intuitive Life Coach/Artist/Healer

Creatives like myself need a variety of tools and resources to move forward with our personal and business endeavors.  As I continue my transition from fine arts professional to new endeavors, I came across Danielle LaPorte’s Fire Starter Sessions and then The Desire Map process early last year.

It was like I died and gone to heaven….for the first time someone was talking my language…one that I as a creative individual could understand without getting caught up on philosophical or theorectical mumbo jumbo !   This was a process that guided me toward a new focus based on one question: “how do you want to feel”, as my compass.

As I learned more about the Desire Map process, I was led to a number of individuals who were stewards of the program as well as had their own rocking coaching endeavors that lit my fuse.

Enter Michelle Wolff….

Michelle teaches using story, humor, and some salty language. She’s ridiculously curious with a wide variety of things she calls “jobs” only because she has to call them something. She’s a low level chronic complainer who periodically gets riled up enough about something to write about it. She holds a Master’s degree in Education, has 20 years experience and loves to help you rewrite your stories about life. She has been a therapist specializing in trauma and is now one hellacious energy worker and Shadow Walker. Her passion is geared toward restoring you through alchemical processes to a Being who lives and loves from a centered, grounded, totally in your True Power place. She uses any tools she can find to assist from chakras, cards and Reiki to cheese fries and Netflix. Her gift is guiding you to face the darkness through deep love and laughter.

Join us as we talk not only about the Desire Map process for “finding your way” as a creative, but most importantly these nuggets by Michelle Wolff:

  • “A more authentic life is art on a personal level…”

  • “If we could shift our viewpoint even the tiniest bit then it usually means a whole another door will open to a whole other room of information just by creating a little bit of a shift.”

  • “The process of sustainable change can’t be forced.”

  • “It’s important to learn to how to handle those things that enhance your creativity without drowning in them.”

Learn more and follow Michelle Wolff at

Websites:

http://www.thatmichellewolff.com/

http://www.cattyshackdesigns.com/coaching

Twitter (@michellewolff11):

https://twitter.com/michellewolff11

Instagram (@michellewolff11):

https://www.instagram.com/michellewolff11/

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/thatmichellewolff/

Periscope:  michellewolff11

daniellelaporte

About The Desire Map

The Desire Map is defined by Danielle LaPorte “as a holistic approach to life planning that uses your core desired feelings as the guidance system for your goal setting.”  By defining your core defined feelings (CDFs) serves as a compass to make decisions and choices based on how you want to feel….whether it is a job, a relationship, a project, and life.  The process can be learned DIY by reading the Desire Map book and going through the process or through a licensed facilitator.

Since 2015, I felt a bit unsatisfied with my work in the fine arts.  I did not feel fulfilled and was increasingly facing barriers to moving forward with that career.  As I became increasingly dissatisfied toward the end of that year, I decided I needed a method to focus on what I felt I needed to do, my purpose. I have always followed Danielle via social media and decided to participate in a virtual Fire Starter course which introduces the concept of CDFs and was hooked.  I moved to the Desire Map and worked with Michelle Wolff through the process.  It has transformed my focus, my art and a great part of my life.

I am an affiliate of Danielle’s programs, books and products and invite you to explore more about The Desire Map here.   Feel free to contact me if you want to discuss my process and how it has helped me.

Learn More About SJB Creative

Visit the website here: http://www.sjbcreativeart.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/SJBCreativeArt/

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/sjbcreativeart/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/sjbcreativeart

Listen to my conversation with Michelle here:

 

